Skip to content
November 11, 2010 / Baker by Night

Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal


Let me just start this post with a disclaimer: I love pumpkin. And by love I mean am obsessed with, and by obsessed with I mean I could eat some form of pumpkin all day, every day, for the entire year. My hubby does not share my love of pumpkin and told me the other day that he was “tired of pumpkin”. Now let me explain, he is not tired of pumpkin due to all of the recipes I’ve been making, he’s tired of hearing about pumpkin recipes that I want to make! So, this weekend he happened to be out of town. It was one of the first chilly mornings of the fall and I felt it was the perfect time to make some pumpkin pie oatmeal. This oatmeal was a great start to a day full of studying and I may or may not have eaten more than one serving.

This recipe came together very quickly, and I was glad that I had all the ingredients on hand. When the time came to separate the mixture, I didn’t believe that this recipe would make 4 servings, so I divided it between only 3 ramekins. This was a huge mistake. The portion looks small, but believe me, it’s very filling. And because it’s whole grains, this breakfast will keep you full until lunch.

Get the recipe!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jerry Kaufman / Nov 12 2010 2:45 pm

    Very well written. The personal story adds additional flavors and makes the recipe part of a novel rather than a cookbook

  2. Louise / Nov 15 2010 1:53 am

    I want this NOWWWWWWWW

Leave a Reply

