Skip to content
November 13, 2010 / Baker by Night

Movie Night!!

I am so excited because tonight  is movie night in our house. Movie night is a little different in our house, instead of popular movie food such as popcorn, candy, and soda, we do a complete themed dinner to match the movie. For example, for the movie “Troy”, we had lamb kebabs, a turkish eggplant dish, and trojan horse cupcakes (a basic white cupcake with white frosting and a chocolate kiss hidden in the middle). I always look forward to movie night because I love trying to come up with creative themed menus!

Tonight, we are watching the movie  “Duplicity”. The menu that I am blogging is actually the second menu that I planned. With my brain being so fried from studying these last few weeks, I originally thought duplicity meant double. I planned a menu complete with twice baked potatoes, carrots cooked two ways, and double chocolate chip cookies. Well, it turns out that duplicity means a fraudulent representation (who knew?).  So I planned a new menu that included foods that look like one thing, but are actually something else. Here is what is on the menu, I will post the recipes soon.

P.S. – It was  dark outside, so the pictures aren’t the best. You’ll just have to make this menu for yourself to see how great it looks!

Meatloaf “Cupcakes”

Cauliflower “Mashed Potatoes”

and “Grilled Cheese Sandwiches”

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Hubby / Nov 13 2010 3:10 am

    The food was amazing tonight. Wifey AKA Aliza did a great job on fooling me with the cupcakes.

  2. Jerry Kaufman / Nov 13 2010 3:08 pm

    Next movie night challenge: True Lies

  3. Louise / Nov 14 2010 5:08 pm

    Love love love this “movie night” idea

Leave a Reply

