Skip to content
November 14, 2010 / Baker by Night

Cauliflower “Mashed Potatoes”

These are good. These are very very good. I really didn’t think that they would be. I’m not one for pureed foods, but I’m so committed to the movie night theme, that I would have eaten them even if they were disgusting. Thank goodness they weren’t! These came out creamy dreamy delicious! I may even make them for Thanksgiving. This would also be a great way to sneak some vegetables onto your kid’s dinner plate. Or you can use them as a great low carb alternative to mashed potatoes. However, truth be told, I still much prefer mashed potatoes. But who doesn’t? I am so glad that I made extra, because I have definitely been enjoying the left overs. Oh, and did I mention I got to use my food processor? I told you I love that thing!

Get the recipe!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Louise / Nov 14 2010 11:00 pm

    I ate these a lot when I was doing “South Beach diet” and we still make them today as they are GOOD!!!!

Leave a Reply

