Skip to content
November 14, 2010 / Baker by Night

“Grilled Cheese Sandwiches”


I found this recipe on a website featuring menu ideas for April Fool’s Day, which went along perfectly with the movie night theme. The recipe looked so simple and delicious, that I had to try it. The hubs is a purest when it comes to pound cake. So much so that that he actually prefers to eat the pound cake straight out of the package, still frozen. I usually don’t buy prepared foods, actually I am a card carrying member of the anti-box guild. However, some times, you just need to make the hubby happy. I could see the beads of sweat on his forehead as I first toasted the pound cake and then put icing on it, but I caught him later that night slathering the icing on his blessed frozen pound cake. Success! These are so fast and so easy to put together and make a quick, fun, and great tasting dessert.

Get the recipe!

Leave a Reply

