Skip to content
November 16, 2010 / Baker by Night

Happy Soup

Today, I call this happy soup. You may call it tortellini soup or vegetable soup. You may also call it great for a rainy day soup, or make me feel better when I am sick soup. It doesn’t really matter what you call it because really, what’s in a name? Would a soup by any other name still taste as great? Well yes, yes it would. because no matter what you call it, this soup is so good!

The reason I am calling this happy soup today is because I have had one of those terrible horrible no good very bad days and this soup is just the thing I need to make me happy. Ok, well I may be exaggerating about my day. Actually it was a very good day, but I did leave my makeup at home this morning, and I had to go to school wearing a wet sweater, and there was traffic.. In any event, this soup would make me happy even on the best of days.  And I also should mention that this is the hubby’s favorite meal and he requested that I make it for dinner.

Get the recipe and see an action shot!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Louise / Nov 16 2010 4:13 pm

    yummmmmyyyyy…looks healthy too so you don’t get the guilt afterwards!

Leave a Reply

