Skip to content
November 17, 2010 / Baker by Night

Beef Stew

It has been cloudy and raining for 2 days now. Most people hate days like this, but I must admit that I love this weather. This weather gives me an excuse to sit on the couch  in front of the fire and read a book. It means that it’s ok to be lazy for a day and maybe skip going to the gym. Gloomy days mean chilis and stews and baked ziti.  On this gloomy day, I decided it would be the perfect time to make the first stew of the season. I searched all of my favorite blogs and recipe sites and I couldn’t find a recipe that had everything I wanted, so I came up with this one.

This stew will not win any beauty contests. It will not dance with the cutest guy at the prom. This stew would never be featured on Extreme Makeover, because there is no amount of  surgery or makeup that can make it look better. This stew is the “funny” friend. It is the one that will be there for you no matter what. It will comfort you at the end of a long day. It will warm you from the inside out. This stew will make you smile. This stew will keep you coming back for more. This is true cold weather comfort.

Get the recipe!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ana / Nov 17 2010 10:58 pm

    Aliza, it may look pretty but it certainly looks yummy and comforting. I love they way you write!

  2. Louise / Nov 18 2010 3:40 am

    Aliza…your humour and sharp wit has always made me smile. im so glad you can carry it across into your blogs and I think it LOOKS wonderful!

Leave a Reply

