Skip to content
November 30, 2010 / Baker by Night

Triple Chocolate Hot Chocolate Cookies


I have a confession to make. I am in love. I am in love with chilly days that lead to briskly cold nights. I am in love with warm blankets and snuggles around the fire place. I am in love with the crunching of leaves after they have fallen off the trees. I love sweaters and scarves and giraffe mittens. I am head over heals for stews and hearty soups and pumpkin pancakes. Yes, that’s right, I admit it, I am in love with fall. And on a perfectly chilly fall evening, what could be better than a nice warm mug of hot chocolate with marshmallows? Or a triple chocolate chip cookie. OR… a triple chocolate hot chocolate cookie. Yum. Just thinking about this recipe makes me long for lazy nights in front of a crackling fire playing dominos while enjoying these cookies fresh out of the oven. Oh how I miss Vermont already!

I came across a few versions of these cookies while surfing some of my favorite blogs. I decided that cookies made out of hot chocolate mix and topped with mini marshmallows could not be all that bad. The hot chocolate mix gives these cookies an almost creaminess and the addition of the marshmallows adds just a little bit more sweetness. Surprisingly, they weren’t too chocolatey which I was very happy about. I’m really not sure who ever looked at a package of Swiss Miss and thought – hmmm, wouldn’t these be good in a cookie. But, if I ever meet this confection inventor, I may give them a big hug, or a kiss, or fumble awkwardly around in my purse looking for a pen while asking them to autograph whatever grocery store receipt I may find crumbled up in my wallet. In any event, I owe this cookie visionary a big thank you, and you will too when you try this recipe!

Get the recipe!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Louise / Nov 30 2010 4:59 pm

    Oh Aliza they look so wonderful for chilly nights in by the fire. I WANT

  2. Ana / Dec 2 2010 1:33 pm

    I’m drooling!

Leave a Reply

