Skip to content
December 24, 2010 / Baker by Night

Cranberry Orange Thumbprint Cookies

I don’t think that it was a coincidence that the commercial for pajama jeans came on while I was baking these cookies. Actually, I think that it was a sign, especially since the commercial played not once, but twice while I was baking (and subsequently eating) these cookies. Are you familiar with the pajama jean? “They look like denim but feel like PJ’s!” Basically, for those that like to stay in their pajamas all day and can’t seem to find a pair of jeans to put on before going grocery shopping, these are a perfect alternative to tucking your sweats into your Ugg’s! These are the best “jeans” for this time of year since there is no actual button and they are, in all reality, pajamas. You can eat all you want and not have to worry about popping your top button at the dinner table. In fact, the more I think about it, maybe I should get some pajama jeans. No, I take it back, I don’t want these pants, but I did eat one too many cookies today. See, when the cookies came out of the oven, I had to try one to make sure that they tasted ok. Then I realized that I tried the first cookie while it was hot, so I had to try another one to see what they tasted like when cooled. Well, I wasn’t quite sure if that one was good, so I had to try a third. And then that darn pajama jeans commercial came on for the second time, and I figured since they made such a big deal out of  “fitting every figure”, I ate cookies number four and five. Yes. I ate 5 cookies. Because they are that good. So buttery and soft and the tartness from the cranberries just perfectly compliments the sweet citrusness (it’s a word, trust me, I have a blog) of the cookie. Oh I just really need to stay out of the kitchen and away from these cookies right now or I will need to order those pajama jeans.

Get the recipe! (And see some more pictures)

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Louise / Jan 4 2011 3:29 pm

    Did you buy the pyjama jeans? I think you need some for baking in??!!!!

Leave a Reply

