Skip to content
January 24, 2011 / Baker by Night

PPQ: Triple Threat Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you seen When Harry Met Sally? Of course you have. And if for some reason you haven’t, stop what you are doing, shut down your computer, do not pass go, do not collect $200, and go watch it. There is a very famous scene in the movie where  Harry and Sally are eating lunch in a deli. I’m pretty sure you know the scene, it’s the one that ends with the woman saying “I’ll have what she’s having”. Yeah, you know which one I’m talking about. Well, I realize that in the movie she was not eating a cookie, but I’m pretty sure they gave her one of these right before filming the scene. I’m willing to bet on that. I’ll bet cookies, but not these because I refuse to share them.

There is no surprise that these are called triple threat cookies. They are a threat to my waist line, my thighs, and my bottom. They are also a threat to my friendships and marriage because, as I’ve mentioned, I am not willing to share these cookies. They are crispy on the outside and fudgy/cakey on the inside. Plus, toasting the nuts really adds an amazing flavor. I have no idea how I have gotten by without toasting nuts in the past. From this point on, I will always toast my nuts. Haha, try writing that with a straight face. I didn’t make many changes to this recipe because it looked so perfect. I chose to use milk chocolate chips, and I only used 1 cup of them because the hubby doesn’t like to much “stuff” in his cookies. He’s a cookie purest. I actually sometimes have to make chocolate chip cookies without the chocolate chips. Next time, I might add half milk chocolate chips and half white chocolate chips to add even more chocolate to this recipe.

Get the recipe here. And find out how other bloggers did here. And stay tuned till next week!! It’s my week! I’m so excited. We are making ginger pear quick bread.

Leave a Reply

